ogqert.blogg.se

Best x plane 11 tutorial
Best x plane 11 tutorial










When my nose is down, I want to see the airport. What I am looking at is the airport environment.

best x plane 11 tutorial

“That’s not how I use my airplane when I write a simulator. “People want to fly over their house, that’s not what X-Plane was made for,” he said. “I decided never to put myself in a situation where I have to go up four times to get an IPC again. I had to do four flights to get the sign off, and I found it very frustrating,” he recalls. You just keep going until you get the sign off. “With an instrument proficiency check, you can’t actually fail those. He was quickly overwhelmed by air traffic control, which put him behind the aircraft. He had completed his training in Columbia, South Carolina, where the airspace was relatively uncomplicated, but found himself in southern California for the IPC. X-Plane 12.0 was released just in time for the holidays, and it’s already gaining rapid use the aviation community.Īccording to Meyer, a 3,000-hour private pilot, the development of X-Plane grew out of his frustration when he was trying to achieve an instrument proficiency check (IPC).

best x plane 11 tutorial

The big difference in the skill acquisition is that you can practice a musical instrument at home-flying IFR at home is more difficult, but that challenge is what drove Austin Meyer, the creator of X-Plane flight sim software, to develop the simulation technology. This is particularly true for IFR pilot certification. Learning to fly an airplane can be compared to learning to play a musical instrument-you need to practice to get good.












Best x plane 11 tutorial